Sun. Jul 3rd, 2022

Dakshina Kannada elections: 13 MP candidates face off in sensitive constituency

Author: | Posted on: Wednesday, April 17th, 2019

Dakshina Kannada parliamentary constituency comprises eight assembly constituencies – Belthangady, Moodabidri, Mangalore City North (previously Surathkal), Mangalore City South (previously Mangalore), Mangalore (previously Ullal), Bantval, Puttur and Sulia. This constituency has historically been a BJP stronghold.

According to the website of the Chief Electoral Officer (CEO), Karnataka, as of 16th January, the constituency had 16,97,417 voters – 8,33,719 male, 8,63,599 female and 99 others.

For more on this report by Team StoryInfinity read – Citizen Matters.

Share the post
Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial